ISMRT GENERAL INFORMATION

ABOUT THE ISMRT

ISMRT — A Global Community

The International Society for MR Radiographers & Technologists (ISMRT), A Section of the International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine (ISMRM) is the leading non-profit organization that provides an international forum for education, information and research in magnetic resonance for radiographers and technologists throughout the world.

The ISMRT was established by technologists, clinicians and scientists of the ISMRM as a forum for radiographers and technologists to share their expertise and educational resources, with a common goal of improving healthcare for people worldwide.

As an organization, we are committed to promoting communication and the dissemination of cutting-edge MR developments. The objective of the ISMRT is to advance education and training, while striving to promote a high level of knowledge and professionalism in the field of MR radiography and technology.

ISMRT MISSION STATEMENT

The mission of the SMRT is to advance global education in the field of magnetic resonance.

ISMRT VISION STATEMENT

The International Society for MR Radiographers & Technologists (ISMRT) strives to be the leading resource for the global MR radiographer and technologist community.

ISMRT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, GOVERNING BOARD & STAFF • 2021-2022

ISMRT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE -

Anne Dorte Blankholm, Ph.D.,M.Sc.Rad., MRSO., President • Nancy Hill Beluk, R.T.(R), Past Pesident
Sonja K. Boiteaux, M.Sc., R.T.(R)(MR), MRSO, CHC, President-Elect • James J. Stuppino, B.Sc.,R.T.(R)(MR), Treasurer
Rhys Slough, M.Sc., Program Chair • Huijun (Vicky) Liao, B.Sc., ARMRIT, Vice Program Chair
Adam D. Scotson, B.Sc.,PG.Cert. MRI, Secretary • Chris Kokkinos, B.Appl.Sc., PG.Cert.(MRI), Executive Member

ISMRT GOVERNING BOARD

Anne Dorte Blankholm, Ph.D.,M.Sc.Rad., MRSO., President • Nancy Hill Beluk, R.T.(R), Past President

Sonja K. Boiteaux, M.Sc., R.T.(R)(MR), MRSO, CHC, President-Elect • James J. Stuppino, B.Sc.,R.T.(R)(MR), Treasurer

Adam D. Scotson, B.Sc.,PG.Cert. MRI, Secretary • Chris Kokkinos, B.Appl.Sc., PG.Cert.(MRI), Executive Member

George Bouzalis, Sr., (MR)

Liana G. Sanches, M.Sc. (MR)(R)

George Bouzalis, Sr., (MR)

Jacob Cameron, M.Sc., B.Sc.

Erin M. Gray, M.H.A., R.T.(R)(MR)

Huijun (Vicky) Liao, B.Sc., ARMRIT

Cristian A. Montalba Zalaquett, B.Sc.

Liana G. Sanches, M.Sc.(MR)(R)

Rhys A. Slough, M.Sc. (Med. Img. - MRI)

Thao T. Tran, M.Sc.

Brandy J. Willis, M.B.A., R.T.(R)(MR)

ISMRM & ISMRT CENTRAL OFFICE STAFF -

Debra Patterson, M.Sc., R.T.(R)(MR)(CT)

Roberta A. Kravitz, Executive Director • Anne-Marie Kahrovic, Associate Executive Director Mariam Barzin, Director of Finance • Kristina King, Accounting Coordinator & Registrar Sally Moran, Director of IT & Web • John Celio, IT & Web Coordinator Melissa Simcox, Director of Education • Gerardo Mopera, Education Coordinator Shan Teague, Meetings Manager • Mobelle Quesada, Membership Manager Ellen del Rosario, Marketing Coordinator • Liz Tharpe, Office Coordinator